Articles by "himachal election updates"
Showing posts with label himachal election updates. Show all posts
Himachal pradesh vidhan sabha election(Chunav) is going to be happen on November 2017. The current term of Himachal Pradesh Assembly is going to end in 2018.
This election is major thing for Ruling congress party as well as Bhartiya janta party(BJP). So every party in state is preparing for coming elections.
Congress party, bjp and Aam aadmi party candidates for HP elections 2017 have not been declared yet.
HP election 2017
Himstates will provide you every update of Himachal pradesh vidhan sabha elections.

Top political Parties in Himachal

-Congress party
In Himachal congress party is oldest party ,first chief minister YS Parmar to Ram lal Thakur and Virbhadra Singh ,congress party have given several ministers and chief ministers.
So congress will try to continue its rule in Himachal in coming elections.
- Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP)
Bhartiya janta party is one of strong contender as a party to win in coming elections because in recent years Himachal citizens had given alternate parties government.
Bjp is full of strong leaders like Shanta Kumar, Jp nadda, Prem Kumar Dhumal, Anurag Thakur, Satpal Satti etc.
Himachal Lokhit Party
Himachal Lokhit Party also tried to make third front in last 2-3 elections but they always manages just one seat i.e. Maheshwar singh. But now Maheshwar singh have joined bjp again and it will be difficult to impact in coming elections.
Aam aadmi party (AAP)
Aam Aadmi Party is also trying to make there presence in coming vidha sabha election in Himachal Pradesh. But they have no face in state except Rajan Sushant . It will not easy task them to fight against big parties like BJP and Congress.

Expected Chief minister candidates in Himachal Pradesh elections 2017

In congress party Virbhadra Singh is big face and it is expected that Virbhadra Singh will be chief minister candidate of congress party but there are some more names like Kaul Singh Thakur, GS Bali and Vidya Stokes are who can challenge Virbhadra Singh.
Same situation is with BJP where earlier, opposition leader Prem Kumar Dhumal was only candidate for chief minister but now Jp nadda is ahead of him according to sources.
It is very clear JP nadda is more favourite in upper Himachal area and Dhumal is never accepted in upper Himachal area.

Himachal pradesh Vidhan Sabha Election Dates 2017 | Schedule

There is no confirmation about election dates from election commission but it is expected to happen in month of November 2017. Once election commission will declare dates or schedule of election himstates will update it.

Himachal pradesh election polls

No election polls yet.

Himachal Pradesh election results

No details

Himachal Pradesh constituencies details with reservation district wise

There are total 68 vidhan sabha seats in state and it have given below with reservation details here according to districts.
Chamba district
Churah - SC
Bharmour - ST
Chamba - None
Dalhousie - None
Bhattiyat - None
Kangra district
Nurpur - None
Indora - SC
Fatehpur - None
Jawali - None
Dehra - None
Jaswan-Pragpur - None
Jawalamukhi - None
Jaisinghpur - SC
Sullah - None
Nagrota - None
Kangra - None
Shahpur - None
Dharamshala - None
Palampur - None
Baijnath - SC
Lahaul and Spiti district
Lahaul and Spiti - ST
Kullu district
Manali - None
Kullu - None
Banjar - None
Anni - SC
Mandi district
Karsog - SC
Sundernagar - None
Nachan - SC
Seraj - None
Darang - None
Jogindernagar - None
Dharampur - None
Mandi - None
Balh - SC
Sarkaghat - None
Hamirpur district
Bhoranj - SC
Sujanpur - None
Hamirpur - None
Barsar - None
Nadaun - None
Una district
Chintpurni - SC
Gagret - None
Haroli - None
Una - None
Kutlehar - None
Bilaspur district
Jhanduta - SC
Ghumarwin - None
Bilaspur - None
Sri Naina Devi ji - None
Solan district
Arki - None
Nalagarh - None
Doon - None
Solan - None
Kasauli - None
Sirmour district
Pachhad - None
Nahan - None
Sri Renukaji - SC
Paonta Sahib - None
Shillai - None
Shimla district
Chopal - None
Theog - None
Kasumpti - None
Shimla - None
Shimla Rural - None
Jubbal-Kotkhai - None
Rampur - SC
Rohru - SC
Kinnaur district
Kinnaur - ST