Himachal BJP Senior Leader Suresh Bhardwaj is Member of Legislative Assembly(MLA) from Shimla. Suresh Bhardwaj have served party as well as state at different level. Suresh Bhardwaj born in year 15th March 1952 in Village Bhamnoli (Rohru) in Shimla District of Himachal Pradesh. Suresh Bhardwaj Started his political career as a student leader under student wing/party of Bhartiya Janta Party and in year 1973 he was elected as National Secretary of ABVP.


Suresh Bhardwaj, dynamic senior leader of BJP started his career as a lawyer but he was active in politics from his college days and was elected as National secretary of Akhil Bhartiya Vidhyarthi Parishad. He became Secretary of Himachal Bharatiya Janata Party in year 1982-83 and later Vice-President and President of State Bharatiya Janata Party.
He was elected for Himachal Vidhan Sabha in year 1990, 2007 and also in 2012.
Suresh Bhardwaj was also elected for Rajya Sabha in year 2002.
Suresh Bhardwaj - Himachal BJP


Name : Suresh Bhardwaj
Father's Name : late Shri Shardha Nand
Address: Village Bhamnol, Post Office Summerkot, Tehsil Rohru, District Shimla Himachal Pradesh.
Email ID : suresh.bhardwaj@nic.in
Phone Number :9418020347
Facebook : Suresh Bhardwaj


Suresh Bhardwaj born in year 15th March 1952 in Village Bhamnoli, Post Office Summerkot, Tehsil Rohru District Shimla Himachal Pradesh. His father's name was Sh. Shardha Nand. He have 2 sons and one daughter.

Political View

Suresh Bharwad started his career during college time, and was elected as national secretary of ABVP. He was jailed several time during emergency. He was elected as Law Students’ Association and Janta Yuva Morcha. Suresh Bhardwaj also served state Bhartiya Janta Party as secretary, Vice president and president of Bhartiya Janta Party.
Bhardwaj elected for state assembly 3 times and was also elected as member of parliament.


Suresh Bhardwaj did his schooling from Govt. Higher secondary school Ghumarwin, DAV College Jalandhar and SDB college .
He is Bachelor of Science and LL.B.

Official Travels 

* MP visited pakistan for a conference in year 2007.
* Went as delegate , co-operators and agriculturist who visited France, United kigdom

Interesting facts

- He was elected National secretary of ABVP in 1973.
- In 1977 president of Law Students’ Association himachal, president of Janta Yuva Morcha in 1978.
- In year 1982, secretary of Bhartiya Janta Yuva Morcha.
- President of Shimla Bar Association in 2001.
- Chairman of Himachal Pradesh State Cooperative Bank, Shimla 1990.
- In year 1990, 2007 and 2012 he was elected as member of legislative assembly.
- In year 2002 he was also elected as member of Parliament(Rajya Sabha).



Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours