Jubbal Kothkhai assembly seat is one of the most important seat for both BJP and Congress in upcoming Himachal Pradesh elections 2017. Here you'll get all information of Kothkhai constituency including opinion polls, results and Interesting facts of J&K VidhanSabha area.
There are two big leaders against each other, one side it's former chief minister of Himachal Pradesh Thakur Ram Lal's grandson Rohit Thakur other side it's former agriculture minister Narendra Bragta.
Rohit Thakur won last election against Narendra Bragta and he is favourite in this election too.

  • List of BJP & Congress Candidates for HP elections

Rohit Thakur v/s Narendra Bragta

Jubbal Kothkhai Constituency

Jubbal Kothkhai constituency is one of the most important and popular Constituency as it is land of one of the big leader Lt. Sh. Thakur Ram Lal ,now former agriculture minister Narendra Bragta and Rohit Thakur, grandson of  Thakur Ram Lal.
Before election status and political view it's important to know about structure of Jubbal Kothkhai Constituency.
Constituency No. : 65
Total Voters : 33649
No. of male votes : 17323
No. of Female votes : 16326
BJP candidate : Narendra Bragta
Congress Candidate : Rohit Thakur

Jubbal Kothkhai elections - 2017

In election of Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections 2017, BJP senior leader and former Agriculture minister Narendra Bragta is against current MLA and CPC of congress party Rohit Thakur. Jubbal Kothkhai seat is always considered as safest seat of congress party. Congress party have won mostly in this seat. Congress former leader and chief minister Thakur Ram Lal won from this constituency till his death. After that Narendra Bragta won two times and Rohit Thakur won twice .

Narendra Bragta V/s Rohit Thakur

Let's compare BJP and Congress in Jubbal Kothkhai . Rohit Thakur and Narendra Bragta both are popular leaders and have strong following. But it will be interesting to see who will win in this election.
  • Rohit Thakur 
Rohit Thakur born on 14th August 1974, his grandfather was chief minister of Himachal Pradesh. Rohit Thakur also started his career as student leader and later he become active politician and won as MLA from Jubbal Kothkhai constituency in year 2003 and 2012.
He entered political arena at a very young age.
Name : Rohit Thakur
Father's Name : Sh. Jagdish Thakur
Political Party : Indian National Congress
Address : Village Potta, Post Office Dhar, Tehsil Jubbal District Shimla H.P.
Email : rohit.thakur.nic.in
Phone : 9418012127
  • Narendra Bragta 
Narendra Bragta is popular leader of Himachal Pradesh Bhartiya Janta Party and won election from Jubbal Kothkhai in year 1998 as well as 2007. He was agriculture minister of state during BJP rule in year 2007.
Before Jubbal Kothkhai Constituency he was MLA from Shimla constituency also.
Narendra Bragta is one of closest leader to former chief minister of Himachal Pradesh, Prem Kumar Dhumal.
Name : Narendra Bragta
Email id : nbragta@gmail.com
Phone number : 9418250001



Both Leaders have good political experience and hold in party. Rohit Thakur is young leader and grandson of former MLA and Chief minister of HImachal Pradesh, Thakur Ram Lal, whereas Bragta is former agriculture minister of Himachal Pradesh.
Here's poll and choose your leader. Don't forget to watch video on Jubbal-Kothkhai Constituency.


Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours