Rohru VidhanSabha seat is considered most safest seat for Indian national Congress party and this time Mohan Lal brakta and young lady leader of BJP Shashi Bala are against each other as this seat is reserved seat. Here you will know all update of Rohru elections ,results, opinion polls and Everything.

Shashi Bala v/s Mohan Lal Brakta
Mohan Lal Brakta is current member of legislative assembly from Rohru and he is contesting against new face of Rohru Shashi Bala. Shashi Bala was chosen as BJP candidate after a lot of discussion as she was not first choice of Bhartiya Janta Party.
Before her there were names of Arvind Dhiman, Dhirta , Bhushan Lal etc. But Shashi Bala was elected Candidate at last moment. Now MLA Mohan Lal Brakta is against Shashi Bala of BJP.


Rohru is a very beautiful city located at the banks of Pabbar River. Rohru is famous for Apples, and its natural beauty. Rohru comes under Shimla district and is at a distance of around 115 km from Shimla. Shimla is one of the most populated city in Himachal Pradesh.
In elections prospective Rohru constituency is considered as the safest seat of congress party always. Virbhadra singh won from this constituency for Five times. For BJP it was Khushi Ram Balnahtah who won in By-Poll election. He had faced Raja Virbhadra singh strongly in all elections which virbhadra singh won because of his popularity.

Rohru Vidhan Sabha seat Detail

Total Voters : 63417
Female voters : 33296
Male voters : 30121
BJP Candidate : Shashi Bala
Congress Candidate : Mohan Lal Brakta
Constituency Number : 67

List of MLA from Rohru Assembly Constituency

Election YearReservationWinner MLAWinner MLA PartyRunner UP Candidate
2012(SC)Mohan Lal BraktaINCBalak Ram Negi
2009GENKhushi Ram Bal.BJPManjit Singh Thakur
2007GENVirbhadra SinghINCKhushi Ram Balnatah
2003GENVirbhadra SinghINCKhushi Ram Balnahta
1998GENVirbhadra SinghINCKhushi Ram
1993GENVirbhadra SinghINCKhushi Ram Balnath
1990GENVirbhadra SinghINCSatya Dev Bushehari
1985GENNehar SinghINCPartap Singh Mukhiya
1982GENSatya Dev BushehariINCPratap Singh Mukhia
1977GENSatya DevJNPNehar Singh
1972GENAmrit Singh RathoreINCSatya Dev Bushahri
1951GENPadam DevINCNoopa

Mohan Lal Brakta

Name : Mohan Lal Brakta
Address : Village Kutara, Tehsil Rohru, District Shimla, Himachal Pradesh.
Phone Number : 9418050428
- Mohan Lal Brakta is current member of legislative assembly.
- He won by margin of 28415 votes.
- This margin was highest in history of Rohru Assembly constituency seat.
- He won against BJP candidate Balak Ram Negi in 2012 elections.
- He is trusted leader of Congress party and specially Virbhadra singh.
- At root level he was not so successful as Virbhadra singh was angry with him during his trip to rohru but he got again chance to prove himself in this election.

Shashi Bala 

Shashi bala is new candidate of BJP, she is contesting for first time for the post of Member of Legislative Assembly elections. Before her there were many names like Arvind Dhiman, Dhirta, Bhishan Lal.  
- Shashi Bala is new face in Rohru for BJP.
- BJP have played a card by nominating a Lady candidate against one time member of legislative assembly.
- BJP was confused in choosing candidate among Arvind Dhiman who joined BJP recently and before that he was active member of congress and Dhirta , who is new in politics.
- There were some more names like Bhishan Lal, President of Gram Panchayat Arhal.
After filing nomination from Rohru Shashi Bala said " She thanked party for trust on her and said  she will fullfil all expectations 

Khushi Ram Balnahtah former MLA Rohru said about Shashi Bala , that BJP have trusted a lady Candidate who did only social activities till now.
It will be interesting to see who will win this seat, as both parties are trying to convince people with their logic. But its sure it will not be a easy task for BJP candidate Shashi Bala. She needs full support from her party as well as rejected leaders like Arvind Dhiman, Rajinder Dhirta, Bhishan Lal etc. 



Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours