Himachal Pradesh elections result was over on 18th December but people were eagerly waiting for new chief minister of Hiamchali's Pradesh. Finally Jai Ram Thakur elected as chief  minister of Himachal Pradesh. There several names who were on frontrunners for post of CM. These names were JP Nadda, Anurag Thakur, Jai Ram Thakur, Rajiv Bindal and also Suresh Bhardwaj. But leaving all behind MLA from Mandi District and thakur face of Himachal Pradesh Jai Ram Thakur become chief minister.
Jai Ram Thakur Himachal CM

Twist after win ?

In Himachal Pradesh twist came after defeat of BJP CM Candidate Prem Kumar Dhumal. Prem Kumar Dhumal was declared as chief minister Candidate by BJP president Amit Shah. But he lost from Sujanpur seat where he was against Rajinder Rana of congress party.
After him there was Satpal Satti who also loose against his rival from Una constituency. This was shock for Bhartiya Janta party as they win 44 seats in buy lost seat of their own CM Candidate.

Drama over, Jai Ram Thakur CM

After drama of one full week, riddle of Chief minister in state has been solved. Narendra Singh Tomar of BJP told media that ,Jai Ram Thakur will be chief minister of Himachal Pradesh . He said Prem Kumar Dhumal proposed name of Jai Ram Thakur whereas Shanta kumar and JP Nadda agreed on that.
Jai Ram Thakur was first choice after defeat of Prem Kumar Dhumal as he has ministry experience and this is his fifth term as a member of legislative assembly.

Why Jai Ram Thakur ?

There is a strategy behind name selection of Jai Ram Thakur as chief minister. He belongs to Thakur community . In Himachal Pradesh Thakur community is in majority whereas JP Nadda is brahmin. Party wants to influence more voters of Thakur community.

We will work for people of Himachal : Jai Ram Thakur

New elected chief minister of Himachal Pradesh, Jai ram Thakur said people of Himachal Pradesh was eagerly waiting for BJP government as we will work for expectations of people. He thanked Narendra Tomar, Nirmala sitaraman, Shanta Kumar, Hemant Pandey, Prem Kumar Dhumal and all MLA's for trusting him. He also thanked  PM Narendra Modi and Party president Amit Shah.

Interesting things to know

- Himachal BJP is divided in two groups.
- One is Dhumal group and other is Shanta Kumar and JP Nadda group.
- When BJP and Dhumal was in power they influenced all major decision in state as Satpal Satti BJP state president is because of Prem Kumar Dhumal.
- This time JP Nadda was in power and he has good relation with Amit Shah , so he planned everything smartly and Prem Kumar Dhumal lost his seat.
- Jai Ram Thakur is also from JP Nadda group and Sources said JP Nadda was main factor in deciding his name for chief minister.


Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours